Are You Working Too Hard?

Kevin Thomas
4 min readJul 31, 2020
Are you working too hard in your business?

Are you working too hard?

…It’s a good question.

How do you really know when you are working too hard?

This problem has come up for me a few times over the years. To be honest, I found it difficult to become aware of when I was working too hard. For me, often I was too far into my work to realise that I was ‘burning the candle at both ends’ and was ‘burning myself out’!

So, what are the symptoms of working too hard?

In my case, I experienced lack of sleep, higher levels of stress and being more susceptible to ‘man flu’!

Below are other typical symptoms of working too hard, where you could be heading towards burn-out:

  • Inability to concentrate
  • Lack of focus on tasks
  • Poor quality sleep
  • Stress
  • Arguments
  • Making mistakes
  • Forgetfulness

Although these symptoms may seem minor, these can develop into more serious conditions such as very high stress, overwhelm, anxiety, physical & mental exhaustion and even depression.

What can you do to prevent burn-out?

--

--

Kevin Thomas
0 Followers

Helping small business owners to find direction, develop focus, confidence and drive | Business & Life Coach